iorewnashville.blogg.se

Petz 5 rabbit
Petz 5 rabbit












petz 5 rabbit

Could it be an issue with needing to unlock items? Is there a special way to add items through Tinker rather than just putting them in the correct folder? Well okay this is probably a stretch, but you did unzip the files before putting them in your folder, right? I would avoid putting anything like a ReadMe in the Resource folder, just put the files themselves. There could be overwriting issues as well. :\ I never even dabbled in adding such custom content to my own game, and I’ve never seen Tinker in use before. I honestly have no idea about toyz or itemz. Just backup the entire Resource folder somewhere. When you add new files to your game, try to add only 1 at a time, and be sure to make back-ups of your original files. If the Tabby and Siamese are not visible even with the original pig and bunny files, then the Yoshi and Nibbler files are your problem. If Yoshi, Nibbler, and the Tabby and Siamese are all visible with those original files in place, then the new pig and bunny files were your problem. If you didn’t save a copy of them, you may have to find them online somewhere (but the site VPZ links to seems to be offline) or reinstall your game. Can you see the Siamese and Tabby in the Adoption Center? If you can, try putting Yoshi and Nibbler back in, take out your new bunny and pig files, and reload the original pig and bunny files into your game. So I would try first removing the Yoshi and Nibbler files from your Resource folder (put them on your Desktop for a minute or something) and loading the game. (Screenshot because Tumblr was being really weird about copy and pasting from the site.) You did say you loaded a pig and bunny, so that statement could be the source of your problems. Even those who own Petz 3 can adopt petz from Petz 4. Since most users on the web use Petz 4, I would advise this one simply because if you want to adopt petz out to other players, you will be able to reach a larger audience by making them available to all people. I think VPZ does give us a clue with this statement: Petz 5 also seems to be a bit glitchy and is not backwards compatible. However, neither Carolyn’s Creations nor VPZ seems to call them overwriting. My first thought about original breedz not showing up when you add hexies is that some hexies are “overwriting,” that is they replace an original breed file because they were created based on it (I assume, I never got into hexing). My apologies if I explain something super simple to you, but I want anyone reading to be able to follow as well. Sounds like it’s debugging time! It’s probably only 1 thing giving you trouble, but if you didn’t test your game’s functionality between each addition (which is a good idea everyone), then we’re going to have to test things 1 at a time to figure out which it is. The files are still in resources though and in the right places. I also can't get any toys or clothes that I add to show up either. I don't know what the problem is, but the Siamese and Tabby aren't showing up in the adoption center, and anymore breeds that I add won't show up either. I also added an adoptable pig and bunny as well as 2 hexed breeds Carolyn's Yoshi and Vickie's Nibbler.














Petz 5 rabbit